Rosland Capital Review

rosland capital
Phone Support1-800-461-1246
BCA Accredited RatingAAA (On a scale of AAA to F)
BCA Complaints8
BBB Accredited RatingA (On a scale of A+ to F)
BBB Complaints6
TrustLink Reviewstl_3stars_lg(Based on 20+ reviews)
IRA Transfer Process14 Business Days
401(K) Rollover Process14-30 Business Days
Metals Delivery5 – 10 days
Setup Fees$50
Annual Admin Fees$225
Annual Storage FeesNot Disclosed
Preferred CustodianEquity Institutional
Preferred DepositoryDelaware Depository
Min Purchase Amount$10,000
Physical IRA Application
Digital IRA Application
U.S. Mint Listed Dealer
ICTA Membership
TRUSTe Verified
Norton Secured

retired couplesFor years, you have worked diligently to provide for your family. Making sure your family had a comfortable home, food on the table and a good education was the focus of the first half of your life. Now that you have reached retirement or it is on the horizon, it is time to shift your focus, financial planning and investment strategies to make sure you enjoy the same quality of life you always have. With traditional IRAs and 401k plans suffering from volatile economic shifts, smart investors are looking for different ways to grow and invest their wealth. One of the easiest and most profitable ways to save for and grow your retirement fund is by investing in metals.

There are several metals brokers who can help you get into the metals market. One of the newest ones is Rosland Capital. Founded in 2008 and located in Santa Monica, California, this company offers precious metals, coins and IRAs for metals. Offering free gold guides, gold IRA informational packets and a reasonable IRA custodian fee of about $255 annually, this is a full service company that can help make investing easy. By logging onto their website, you can sign up for a free quarterly email newsletter so you can stay on top of all the latest news in gold and metals.

While Rosland Capital offers metal investment services, they are far from the only choice. When you are dealing with something as serious as your retirement funds and financial security, you want to be sure that you have explored all your options so you can make an informed choice. While many people are happy with the service they have received from the Rosland group, some buyers have expressed dissatisfaction with the products they have bought and the level of customer service they received. When working with a company on building your retirement wealth, you need to be sure you have an open, honest relationship with investment professionals you can trust.

When retirement rolls around, you should be able to reap the rewards of your years of hard work, dedication and responsible planning by enjoying a retirement free from financial stress and worry. With the ever changing markets, it just makes sense to invest your money in stable commodities like gold, silver, platinum and other metals. Able to withstand market fluctuations and give you a great return on your investment, metals can help make your retirement years truly golden.

What the Others Say about Rosland Capital…

TrustLink News for Rosland Capital LLC
Wayne B. posted a review

We (John & I) have had an adventure that no one would believe just rolling a traditional IRA into the precious metals IRA! Everything that went wrong was due to outside sources beyond Johns or my control. However, John was persistent & a trooper throughout the whole process, & we both managed to have a grin at the end of it all. John was informative from the start, everything was spelled out and made easy. I feel lucky to have John in my corner and if I had it to do all over again, I wouldn't... Read More ». . . read more Tue, 16 Aug 2016 00:00:00 GMT

mike k. posted a review

Pulled My money out of the NYC funds and went with Rosland Capital. Greg has been On the phone with me Non stop to make sure what I was doing and if I did not understand things he would take his time helping me understand. After I purchased my gold you would think that these guy would up and say the will deal with new clients and forget about you. NOPE not this guy, he contacts me and makes sure I know how the market is doing and if I have ANY questions. I havent delt with anyone else there B... Read More ». . . read more Fri, 13 May 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Deborah S. posted a review

In the times we live in and the value of the dollar I believe it is important to invest in something besides the American dollar! We have never invested before but how lucky we were to invest with Rosland Capital and meet out agent Zach Fisher...double bonus! Being a business owner I know that a company is only as good as the people that work there and kudos to this company for a valued agent as Zach. Now I realize there is more to this and it is the fact that this is a professional company a... Read More ». . . read more Thu, 21 Apr 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Stu M. posted a review

Since Citibank pulled out of Texas late last year, I dealt with many sleepless nights. I required a quick and reliable way to transfer my stock-based RIA into gold back securities. Not only did Greg explain and execute the transfer, but he did so seamlessly and effortlessly. That very first night I slept with confidence! Greg continuously calls with updates and keeps me informed of market conditions. At last I’m on the Gold Train and it feels great! Read More ». . . read more Tue, 12 Apr 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Barbara M. posted a review

I am very satisfied with Rosland Capital and my broker Greg Hecht. I am 67 year old woman who never made any investments in my life. Then I tried the market and lost $2.500 in one month, so I got all my money back. My bank is giving me little penies for keeping my money in their banks so i taught my matress is my next choice, but I found Rosland Capital and Greg Hecht. Greg has spent lots of time to explain how the market works and why investing in Gold will be a solid investment for me.Hi... Read More ». . . read more Fri, 08 Apr 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Steve G. posted a review

I always wanted to invest in gold and silver. I finally contacted Rosland Capital and Greg Hecht was very helpful in transferring my existing IRA to a IRA with Rosland. Greg made the transition simple and quick. I look forward to doing more business with Rosland and working with Greg. Read More ». . . read more Fri, 18 Mar 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Dale G. posted a review

I am very satisfied with Rosland Capital and my broker, John Koger. I have been working with John for several months. He has been knowledgeable and professional in working with me to set up my account in gold and silver. He has been very patient in answering my many questions. I highly recommend him. Read More ». . . read more Wed, 17 Feb 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Michael S. posted a review

I made my first gold purchase from Chase and have now purchased over $175,000 so far. He's helped on the education side, is very personable and is always available. He's an important asset to Rosland and my trust/relationship with him is strong. I'm glad I learned about Rosland via the Fox News TV ads. Mike S. Read More ». . . read more Sun, 14 Feb 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Patrick M. posted a review

I have spent the last year or so learning about the gold market and Chase has been a great teacher. He is a friend, an adviser, and a trusted ally. Our ongoing dialog about the states of the market helps me plan for my family's future. I highly recommend Chase's services and insight to anyone interested in gold. Read More ». . . read more Thu, 11 Feb 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Alexander C. posted a review

I recommend John Siewers, Senior Account Executive at Rosland Capital. John walked me through a Precious Metals IRA rollover from my 403(b) TSA in the summer of 2015. I had my TSA invested in mutual funds since 1991 and must say that as of 2001, the account had not performed up to expectation. John personally handled the transition from my 403(b) accounts just when the DOW slipped below its 18,000 peak to Equity Institutional, Rosland's Precious Metals IRA custodian, for me. I just recently a... Read More ». . . read more Tue, 09 Feb 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Tracie S. posted a review

My father wanted to diversify with gold coins. Chase handled the transaction with great professionalism. He took the time to explain with very knowledgeable expertise to my father the pros and cons of this desire. Dad did invest in gold coins and Chase has continued handling Dad's account and has also patiently advised me (daughter) of the benefit of a long term commitment with gold coin investment. Thank you, Chase for your great customer commitment, and I look forward to future transactions... Read More ». . . read more Sun, 07 Feb 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Craig G. posted a review

I wanted to give a shout out for Chase. I recently decided to diversify my IRA and rolled over about a third of it to a Rosland Capital Gold & Silver backed IRA. Chase helped and advised me to buy proof Gold & Silver coins and explained to me what to expect in the coming years. I have peace of mind now because I have been very worried about the instability of the dollar & the stock market and what would happen to my retirement if or when they crash in the future. Chase, again thank you for yo... Read More ». . . read more Thu, 04 Feb 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Will W. posted a review

I want to thank Micah Reed and Rosland Capital for helping me execute the largest investment of my life. Micah was professional and trustworthy throughout the entire process making this a great investment experience. Read More ». . . read more Tue, 26 Jan 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Marie M. posted a review

I would like to thank you for your advise and attention to detail helping me to decide what choices were best for me and the monies that I was entrusting with Rosland Capital. I have seen numerous ads both by your company and others. However, once I was able to speak with you, I felt at ease and ready to commit funds. You have remained in contact with me, which demonstrates your great customer service commitment, again, something I really appreciate. If I decide later on, to invest again, I w... Read More ». . . read more Mon, 09 Nov 2015 00:00:00 GMT

James H. posted a review

We went on line to invest in Hard assets via: Rosland Capital. Zach Fisher became our Rep. for your Co. He has satisfied our Gold / Silver purchases. We are very satisfied with Zach and would recommend him and your Company to our friends. J & J Harris Read More ». . . read more Tue, 20 Oct 2015 00:00:00 GMT

Brent E. posted a review

Dealing with Zach was informative and beneficial. He was able to educate me while getting me the best metals for the money. I came to Zach with preconceived and honestly not thought out wishes and Zack gave me options that I hadn't considered. I would recommend Zach to any nube like myself while having confidence he could handle the largest of orders. Read More ». . . read more Mon, 12 Oct 2015 00:00:00 GMT

Mike and Brenda H. posted a review

Our experience in dealing with Zach Fisher for our investment needs has been very positive. Zach is very professional, courteous and knowledgeable and we will deal with him exclusively in the future for all our precious metal investments. We highly recommend that you do the same. Read More ». . . read more Fri, 09 Oct 2015 00:00:00 GMT

Eugene H. posted a review

Edward displays a high level of professionalism during our transaction. He had all of the answers and information that I needed to understand What was taking place. It was a very comfortable experience. Eugene H. Read More ». . . read more Wed, 07 Oct 2015 00:00:00 GMT

Elaine B. posted a review

Zach is awesome. I have dealt with other dealers in the past, but Zachary rates #1 by far. Being retired, one is very careful about investing, and making the right decisions. The current atmosphere in America or globally is very scary. Talking to Zach is a pleasure, and I have full confidence he will do the right thing for me. He LISTENS, explains THOROUGHLY, and is very PATIENT. I have made several purchases with him and have been completely satisfied. He follows up periodically, and sometim... Read More ». . . read more Tue, 06 Oct 2015 00:00:00 GMT

henry h. posted a review

I enjoy talking with Greg Hecht about my deal.He know what he talking about and didn't try to pressure me to buy.This was my first time buying and I felt good about how he took time with me and walk me through the hole deal.When I buy some more I will be call on Greg to deal with him. Read More ». . . read more Sat, 03 Oct 2015 00:00:00 GMT

Dale W. posted a review

I was very impressed with Rosland Capital LLC. Especially John Koger, my agent. Despite some early frustrations with the people I had my portfolio in, we, John & I were able to get what I wanted done. Very knowledgeable & amiable is John Koger. Read More ». . . read more Fri, 02 Oct 2015 00:00:00 GMT

Bob L. posted a review

After having a robbery which left me without any coins in my collection, I saw the Rosland advertisement and contacted them. I was routed to Greg Hecht who has been very helpful and is a true professional and a friend. I look forward to a long and prosperous relationship. Read More ». . . read more Fri, 02 Oct 2015 00:00:00 GMT

Joe Z. posted a review

John Koger Did a great job at handling my account transfer to Rosland Capital he is a caring professional. Thank you John Read More ». . . read more Fri, 02 Oct 2015 00:00:00 GMT

Frederick K. posted a review

I Have received excellent professional advice at various times from Greg. As a result, I made some smart purchases based on his advice. All of these purchases were handled without any issues and most of time I received them in less than the 10 day promise. Read More ». . . read more Fri, 02 Oct 2015 00:00:00 GMT

Fred C. posted a review

This was our first experience with buying gold. We felt completely at ease with Greg and 100% confident that he had our best interest at heart. He did not burden us with phone calls but certainly made himself available to us. Our gold arrived exactly as explained to us and Greg was immediately checking with us to make sure everything arrived safely and as expected. We are so comfortable visiting with Greg that we hope to meet him in person someday! My wife and I know that we are in good hands... Read More ». . . read more Thu, 01 Oct 2015 00:00:00 GMT

chris h. posted a review

John is an excellent, caring, and professional representative with the Rosland Capital Company. He was my first contact with Rosland when I had my first interest in buying gold coins. He has always taken the time to explain to me my various options. My wife and I subsequently have made many more purchases over the last few years from Rosland, and we've always asked for John's assistance. He is a great person as well. I wholeheartedly recommend working with John when it comes to making these p... Read More ». . . read more Wed, 30 Sep 2015 00:00:00 GMT

John H. posted a review

I have executed several purchases through John and all have been handled very professionally with a high degree of accuracy and attention to detail. John has been a pleasure to deal with, returning my calls promptly and checking in with me periodically when he has something he thinks will be of interest to me. I am highly satisfied with our business dealings to date and will continue to deal with John as I feel we have formed a trusted business relationship. Read More ». . . read more Wed, 30 Sep 2015 00:00:00 GMT

Janice W. posted a review

I have been in Customer Service for over 40 years and John has done a wonderful job of explaining and making sure everything is done right. I wish more people were like him as he goes the extra mile in making sure you know what going on. I look forward to doing business with John. Read More ». . . read more Wed, 30 Sep 2015 00:00:00 GMT

Rickey S. posted a review

John Koger was outstanding from the start. He made me and my Wife very comfortable by explaining the process. John guided us through the paperwork and transfer of funds in record time. He never left us waiting and stayed in touch until completion. John is the real deal and highly recommend him. Read More ». . . read more Wed, 30 Sep 2015 00:00:00 GMT

Carl C. posted a review

I recently did a like to like IRA Rollover to a Rosland Gold and Silver backed IRA. Mr. John Koger was my agent and was very helpful in get the transaction completed. My previous IRA company made the process overly complicated even though it was my money that was involved. Mr. Koger was very helpful and knowledgeable, making this process much easer for me to understand and accomplish with minimal problems. He was also very helpful in discussing the various options available to me from Rosland... Read More ». . . read more Tue, 29 Sep 2015 00:00:00 GMT

Randy D. posted a review

Started communicating with Erik Von Detten on 8-26-15. Terrible customer service skills.I asked Erik what the spread was to purchase coins, and he said good question, but he avoided my question and said he had to take a call from a customer who had called him twice and he would call me back. Had questions for Erik but could not get a response from him. Called and spoke to Jason Burson, and asked if Erik was around. Jason said he saw him in the hallway, but said Erik was hard to reach as he is... Read More ». . . read more Sat, 12 Sep 2015 00:00:00 GMT

russell l. posted a review

I had a great experience working with chase greenich, very knowledgeable and knows a lot about the workings of the gold and silver metals, very fun to work with and he always takes my calls and has lots of information its a pleasure to work with him Read More ». . . read more Tue, 08 Sep 2015 00:00:00 GMT

Jerry S. posted a review

Chase has done a great job of getting me out of a regular IRA into a Gold Backed IRA. He moved quickly to make the transfer and got me out of the Regular IRA just before the big crash in Aug 15. He has been very helpful in giving me pertinent advice on several issues. He is a keeper! Read More ». . . read more Tue, 25 Aug 2015 00:00:00 GMT

Janice R. posted a review

I was very pleasantly surprised when my nasty complaint was responded to by Chase with such class and care and true interest in my past experiences with other people there. I had been ignored and my calls not returned. I was making a decision to go in another direction. Chase took the time to teach me what a good representative of Rosland really does, explaining to me what I have and the value of it. It was a real pleasure working with Chase and seeing how he values Rosland Capital, he's a r... Read More ». . . read more Thu, 20 Aug 2015 00:00:00 GMT

anne i. posted a review

I have worked with Rosland Capital for 7 years with first Vince and now Josh Fishman. I find Rosland Capital, in the past, Vince, and currently Josh Fishman to be honest, straightforward, professional and very informative. In particular, I appreciate the professionalism. knowledge and patience Josh Fishman has shown in explaining matters that are new to my investment experience. Through my reps, I have built "Trust" in dealing with Rosland Capital. Read More ». . . read more Wed, 19 Aug 2015 00:00:00 GMT

Ilia Z. posted a review

It was a pleasure working with Rosland! Great and fast response! Read More ». . . read more Wed, 19 Aug 2015 00:00:00 GMT

Janet M. posted a review

Want to thank Chase for his hard and dedication to Rosland Capital. I appreciate his quick response to phones call and messages. I always feel free to ask questions and appreciate his guidance concerning my investments. Read More ». . . read more Tue, 11 Aug 2015 00:00:00 GMT

Chris D. posted a review

I Wanted to express my satisfaction in Choosing Posland Capital and the positive experiance working with Chase Greenich. I had a very important and dificult decision to make. I thought Chase did a great job in addressing all my concerns. i am Pleased to give Rosland Capital and Chase Greenich my highest Recommendation. Read More ». . . read more Tue, 04 Aug 2015 00:00:00 GMT

james s. posted a review

this was one of the easiest companies I've ever worked with, I was helped out by Micah Reed who was very honest and professional i had no issues receiving the the stuff i bought and no issues with the wire transfer . i will definitely be doing business with Rosland Capital again Read More ». . . read more Wed, 29 Jul 2015 00:00:00 GMT

Vincent C. posted a review

Jul 13, 2015 I was introduced to Rosland Capital via Fox News which I view almost every day. After consolidating some assets, I made contact with Rosland and eventually got in touch with Chase Greenich, for which I expect to be eternally grateful. I found him to be charming, witty, very patient and willing to spend a great deal of time with me, but most of all very, very knowledgeable about the precious metals market. I had expected to place my funds in bullion but after speaking with Chase I... Read More ». . . read more Wed, 29 Jul 2015 00:00:00 GMT

A. H. posted a review

This was my first time investing in precious metals (I bought gold and silver coins) and I have nothing but good things to say about my experience with Rosland Capital. They have a great website with beautiful pictures of all the coins on offer and the reresentative, Heather Ho guided me seamlessly through the buying process. She even sent me the tracking number when my shipment went out so I could arrange to be home when the delivery was scheduled to arrive. I love the artistic quality of my... Read More ». . . read more Wed, 01 Jul 2015 00:00:00 GMT

Scott S. posted a review

I can't believe some of the bad reviews I'm reading here about Rosland - I found them to be very friendly and professional. Most importantly for me, I got from Rosland sales representative Heather Ho, the advice I needed to make an informed decision without any sales pressure. I suspect Rosland's competitors are spending more time creating false reviews rather than concentrating on improving their own costumer service! Read More ». . . read more Wed, 20 May 2015 00:00:00 GMT

Ron B. posted a review

My wife approached Peter Bruno, at Rosland Capital,with the intent of establishing a precious metals IRA with eagles. Mr. Bruno told her that those were not what she wanted and pressured her to buy gold eagle proofs, but neglected to explain the price structure of these coins. When this business was finished, Mr. Bruno turned a $51000 cash deposit into less than $30000 of spot price coins due to the gross difference in the value of spot gold vs. these "proof" coins at the time. When she final... Read More ». . . read more Tue, 19 May 2015 00:00:00 GMT

Alma D. posted a review

Been watching their ads, looked at their website, site said, "Call for price" so I did. First person wanted all my personal information and then said "the person who knows the prices isn't here right now" so I said Goodbye and hung up. Phone rings, they'd called me back, so I asked the man what was the price, he puts me on hold without asking. Third man comes on and asks what I want, so I re-ask the same questions a 3rd time, and he says, "Can I ask your name?" So I retell him my name and pho... Read More ». . . read more Mon, 11 May 2015 00:00:00 GMT

J. S. posted a review

...just like William Devane keeps saying. I looked into a number of their competitors before I decided to buy from Rosland Capital and I’m so glad I did. Heather Ho presented me with affordable options and talked me through the buying process - that was important to me - I’m a first time buyer and I needed to know I was in good hands. Very happy so far! Read More ». . . read more Wed, 08 Apr 2015 00:00:00 GMT

Kerry M. posted a review

Most dishonest company I have ever dealt with. They do not tell you about their 35-30% upcharge over actual value of coins. Beware of bait & switch. They have no conscience and do not care about their customers. If you are stupid enough to do business with them - KNOW your prices. CROOKS !! Read More ». . . read more Tue, 29 Apr 2014 00:00:00 GMT

Michael K. posted a review

These guys unfortunately are advertised heavily on talk radio. That's how they got my dad to buy from them (and, to be sure, could have easily ensnared me as well). They are advertising coins on their website, right now, for over $1300.00, that can easily be had at other shops like American Gold Exchange for around $725. (I've got quite a few of the same that I'm trying to sell.) My dad bought $10k "worth" of gold. We'll be lucky to get half of that back. 25% went to the market fa... Read More ». . . read more Wed, 02 Apr 2014 00:00:00 GMT

Susan L. posted a review

This company seems to be hoping to prey on ignorant or uninformed investors who are willing to overpay. DO SOME BASIC RESEARCH and you will find many other reputable companies who will sell you the same thing for MUCH LESS. They almost had me until I figured out how much i was being overcharged. Good luck. Read More ». . . read more Fri, 30 Nov 2012 00:00:00 GMT

Eric M. posted a review

These guys are scam artists. I simply wanted to buy a couple of one ounce gold coins (and knew what they should cost). When Rosland figured out they couldn't "con" me they told me I didn't know what I was talking about and hung up on me. Thanks anyway, guys! Read More ». . . read more Thu, 29 Nov 2012 00:00:00 GMT

biff h. posted a review

there are credable people out there NOT DHEM!! Read More ». . . read more Wed, 15 Feb 2012 00:00:00 GMT

A League of Extraordinary Movers posted a question

How can rosland capital have an a+ rating when they got 4 unresolved complaints in the past 3 months? Read More ». . . read more Wed, 20 Oct 2010 00:00:00 GMT

A League of Extraordinary Movers posted a question

Has anyone had a problem with Rosland Capital? They buy and sell precious metals,mainly gold coins.I just got off the phone with one of their salesman and he started yelling at me because I didn't want to buy 1/2 ounce of gold for $1700.00.Then when I hung up he called me back and threatened to kick my a**.I couldn't believe a company with such a convincing advertising campaign would hire such trash. Read More ». . . read more Tue, 19 Oct 2010 00:00:00 GMT

Rosland Capital Commercial Video

Rosland Website Monthly Visitors

Rosland Contacts

Phone Support: 1-800-461-1246
Address: 1333 Second Street, Suite 200, Santa Monica, California 90401

View Larger Map