Top 10 Gold IRA Companies Reviews – “Protect Your Retirement Savings Today with Precious Metals”

gold backed iraGold IRA (or Precious Metals IRA) is a self-directed Individual Retirement Account, which has become very popular in recent years, especially for those who are looking for diversity and stability in their investment portfolio.

This type of IRA allows the investor to own physical gold, silver, platinum and palladium, in the form of coins and bars to their tax-sheltered retirement accounts; instead of paper-based assets such as cash, stocks and bonds. But is this the right move for you? Make sure you learn more about it below before making any investment decision.

Why Gold IRA?

With the primary objective of long-term preservation of wealth, there are numerous reasons to have an IRA backed by precious metals. Here are some of the fundamental benefits:

  • diversificationProtection through diversification – Having precious metals within a balanced investment portfolio can potentially reduce its overall risk, helping to protect against market shocks and financial crisis. It can also act as a good insurance in times of geo-political uncertainty, natural disasters and wars.

    In fact, gold has been proven to be resilient during turbulent times. Unlike a stock, where the underlying firm can go bankrupt, or a bond, where the issuer may default on a coupon or redemption payment, there’s no credit risk in gold.

  • growthGrowth potential – Gold is the most useful metal on earth, and the demand for it continues to outstrip supply. Jewelry and technology applications make up more than 50% of demand, and most gold is bought in the world’s fastest-growing emerging markets.

    China and India account for more than half of all gold purchases, annually. Newly-mined gold can only meet about two-thirds of current global demand. In addition, central banks are no longer net sellers of gold, so the rest of the demand is currently fulfilled with recycled gold. With demographic and economic trends predicting increasing wealth and expanded populations in the world’s two largest gold markets, gold demand has the potential to continue rising.

    Weakening of stocks and other paper investments due to the economic instability will drive even more demands towards precious metals. In many cases, these assets can provide a substantial return on investment in the long run.

  • Hedge against inflation – The Fed is printing more money. Your cash or any of your paper-based investments is effected by inflation, while gold has the opposite effect on it and helps you maintain your purchasing power.

    A growing body of research has shown that having a portion of savings in gold can improve purchasing power over the long term, especially as the real value of most major currencies declines. Hence it would be a great way to preserve your wealth or retirement funds with precious metals.

  • tax benefitsTax benefits – There is no penalties and payable tax involved in any gold IRA transfer or rollover, because it falls under income investments category which is tax-differed. You are not required to pay for the normal collectible capital gain tax of your metals when they are liquidated. This tax rate can be as high as 28% on the gold kept outside an IRA. You will only have to pay for tax during withdrawal in the form of distributions.
  • Safe tangible storage – Most of the reliable gold IRA firms can provide a safe, secured and insured storage for your precious metals, either in the states or offshore based on your liking.

Any Risks?

  • scam alertScam – You need to be very cautious while choosing a gold IRA firm, as there is a chance you could get ripped off. There are still many scammers in this market, even though the financial authorities are taking massive actions to improve oversight of the market.

    You would not know whether your precious metals are indeed being held for you or not, as you do not physically hold them yourself. Some companies might not even have sufficient precious metals to fulfill their clients’ accounts. Download this free gold scam report to learn more, so that you know how to protect yourself against these scammers.

  • thiefTheft – Any physical commodity is subject to theft risk. Someone could break into the depository where your gold is being stored and steal it.

    However, to qualify for gold IRAs, depositories are required to be insured, which would protect your investment as long as your account doesn’t exceed the custodian’s stated value.

  • Investment – All investments come with risks and rewards, gold IRAs included. But if you’re invested for the long run and having a balanced investment portfolio, gold IRA is still a safe, stable, and powerful vehicle for maintaining long-term asset growth and wealth preservation. Don’t forget many of these risks also exist for traditional IRAs, too.

Is Your Account Eligible?

Over dozen types of retirement account are provided in the United States. Learn if you can actually invest precious metals in your existing one(s) with the table below, before selecting any gold IRA firm:-

Plan Type
Roth Option?
Allow Gold Stocks?
Allow Gold ETFs?
Allow Gold Bullion?
Solo 401(k)YesYesYesYes
Keogh PlanNoMaybeMaybeNo
SEP IRAYesYesYesMaybe
Profit Sharing PlanNoMaybeNoNo
Money Purchase PlanNoMaybeMaybeNo
Traditional IRAYesYesYesNo
Precious Metals IRAYesYesYesYes
Thrift Savings Plan (TSP)NoNoNoNo

*Maybe: Gold investment opportunities are solely on discretion of plan provider.

You may contact your current plan provider or a trustworthy gold IRA firm to verify further on the eligibility for your existing account. If it’s eligible, then you can simply do a direct account transfer to your chosen gold IRA custodian.

However you may discover, after inquiry, that your present custodian or plan provider is not willing to offer you many opportunities to invest in gold with your current retirement plan. In that case, you will need to make a gold IRA rollover instead.

So what’s the difference between direct transfer and rollover?

  • Direct transfer – It is a tax-free process. You can simply move your IRA funds from one custodian to another. The process time needed is usually shorter. Since it’s a tax-free process, you don’t have to report anything on your income tax and you are allowed to perform as many transfers as you like.
  • Rollover process – It allows you to transfer whole or part of your retirement funds into a self-directed (gold) IRA. There are no tax penalties whatsoever, provided the process is completed within 60 days. And it can be repeated once in every 12 months.

Most of the gold IRA companies will gladly help you with them.

Finding a Reliable Gold IRA Company

Investors have many options for gold IRA company. Choosing which one to use is complicated, as it is a specialized task that major brokerage firms generally don’t offer. Here are a few important criteria and quick tips for you:-

  • Transparency – Knowing all your costs up front to avoid any nasty surprises, such as hidden fees after you invest.
  • Track record – Look for a company with an outstanding track record from objective third parties, such as the Better Business Bureau, the Business Consumer Alliance or the Trustlink Reviews. It may also be helpful to dig into what customers say about the company, especially the number of customer complaints filed against the company. Look for a company that was “educational and not pushing a hard sell.”
  • Flexibility – Each investor’s needs and goals are different, so choose a company that will cater to your needs rather than having a one-size-fits-all approach.
  • Qualifications – You should only deal with a company that has all the appropriate and required licenses, registrations, insurance and bonds to protect your investment. Ask for verification of those licenses and other information.

Here’s the Top 10 List

Now let’s take a look at the top 10 gold IRA companies of our in-depth researches, and what they have in store for potential investors:-

#1 Regal Assetsregal assets logo

Way ahead of the competition with an A+ rating from BBB (Better Business Bureau), an “AAA” from BCA (Business Consumer Alliance), 5 stars from 900+ happy customer reviews on Trustlink, no clients’ complaints, and zero fraud lawsuit so far, RA tops the list of gold IRA investing firms.

New IRA accounts with this company are activated in just 24 hours, with the minimum investment amount being set at $10,000.00. RA is the only firm to offer segregated storage for a flat fee of $150 and an admin fee of $100, irrespective of the account value. And these fees are only charged from the second year of the IRA, with the first year annual fees completely waived.

A guaranteed 7-day delivery schedule, with delays compensated with a free 1 oz of Silver American Eagle; secured, segregated and fully insured storage with Brinks; wide collection of bullion coins and bars; and zero charges on rollovers, etc. are also part of the deal. Expert guidance, ‘not pushy’ and excellent customer service characterizes Regal Assets.

>>Regal Assets Full Review

#2 Birch Gold Groupbirch gold

Birch Gold Group is almost on par with Regal Assets, only as far as the BBB, BCA and TrustLink ratings are concerned. It offers good customer services, access to advice from numismatics experts, and takes extra care to verify the authenticity of the rare and collectible coins it features. Customer reviews are, however, mixed. Besides this, there are complaints of misinformation and overpricing registered at RipOffReport.

>>Birch Gold Group Full Review

#3 Goldco Directgoldco

Goldco stands third on the list, with an “A” accreditation from BBB, 5 out of 5 from TrustLink, and an “AAA” from BCA. This company has been around for over a decade and enjoys the trust of loyal customers. Fee structures are definitely competitive, while product delivery and account creation may be time-consuming.

>>Goldco Direct Full Review

#4 United Gold Directunited gold direct

Despite having years of experiences in the precious metals investing competition, United Gold Direct still needs a lot of work to draw the attention of the customers. The firm is well-known; houses an expert team of professionals; deals in all four precious metals, as well as gold IRA rollover. Rated “A+” by BBB and with a 5-star rating from TrustLink, the company has no recent complaints to its credit.

>>United Gold Direct Full Review

#5 GoldSilvergoldsilver

GoldSilver fares reasonably well, based on its offerings and experience in the precious metals industry. Specializing in precious metals trading and investments, they offer transparent dealings, competitive pricing and personalized guidance to its clients. Highly rated by BCA, GoldSilver also enjoys a 5-star rating at TrustLink. Recent complaints against the firm are, however, worth noting.

>>GoldSilver Full Review

#6 Rosland Capitalrosland capital

Rosland Capital is a recent entrant to the fray, trying to woo customers with an array of products and services. The firm showcases collectible coins from South Africa and Canada, along with the local coins. Fee structure details aren’t available at present, though expected to vary annually and/or based on the value of the IRA account. Rosland earns a “BBB” from BCA and a 3-star TrustLink rating, with two recent complaints against it in the last six months.

>>Rosland Capital Full Review

#7 Lexi Capitallexi capital

Having earned a 5-star rating from TrustLink and an “A-” from BBB (a single complaint last year), Lexi offers an impressive combination of service and product offerings. BCA ratings, however, are not available. Investment experts at Lexi also offer advice on portfolio diversification based on the current market trends. Investors are recommended to shop around for more information and proceed only if they are comfortable with the features and pricing.

>>Lexi Capital Full Review

#8 Morgan Goldmorgan gold

Morgan Gold claims to have successfully delivered gold worth 1 billion to its clients. Rated “A” by BCA, “A-” by BBB and “5” by TrustLink, the company extends support to investors looking for expert opinion on financial planning. Given the volume of transactions at Morgan, the number and nature of complaints may cause concern to investors. It is worth investigating further before proceeding with any investment.

>>Morgan Gold Full Review

#9 Blanchardblanchard

Rated A+ by BBB, Blanchard is a seasoned player in the precious metals industry, staffed with experienced and expert professionals across numismatics, rarities, market analysis and precious metals specialities offering exceptional services. The company, however, has quite a few negative comments, which may force investors to think twice before proceeding with their investments with the firm.

>>Blanchard Full Review

#10 Heritage Gold Groupheritage gold group

Heritage Gold Group has a strong “AAA” and “A+” rating from BCA and BBB respectively where zero complaint is reported so far. It also scores a five stars from TrustLink too. HGG is a division of Goldco Direct. They mainly focus on converting their client’s 401(k) and IRAs plan into gold backed IRA.

>>Heritage Gold Group Full Review

The Right Questions for Gold IRA Firms

You are advised to speak with both your financial advisor and a preferred gold IRA firm before making any investment decision. Here are some top questions you should consider asking your selected firms:-

  • IRA Setup Fees and Storage Fees

    There could be a scaling administration and storage fee scheduled annually for most of the gold IRA custodians, which can become very costly as the account value grows.

    When ask about the storage fees, you should be extra cautious as they may tell you it’s a flat fee, yet in fact there could be a hidden storage limit. If there’s additional fund added or natural growth of value to your account which exceeds the limit, the fee could scale up greatly and cost you a fortune over the duration of your storage time with them.

    Our advice is to always go with the company with flat storage and admin fee, some will even waive your first year fees conditionally.

  • Precious Metals and Storage Facilities

    Ensure that you purchase only the investment grade precious metals that are acceptable for IRA. You should also carefully choose a custodian that can provide you with the best secured storage facilities for their protection, instead of a ‘home storage’ option offer which is actually very risky. In fact, this ‘home/self-storage IRA’ arrangement has not been approved or recognized by the IRS due to its materials financial risk to the IRA’s owner.

    You can have both bullion bars or coins in your IRA, and they each have their own pros and cons. Be cautious though! You need to watch out for any gold IRA firm that pushes you for one specific type of precious metal. If your account rep tries to push or bait you into buying some particular ‘rare’, ‘special’ or ‘limited edition’ collectible coins especially, they probably make much higher profit margins on them due to the hugely marked up price(30-50% higher).

    You can download this free gold scam report to learn more about why ‘home storage’ is much more risky and how these gold dealers would try to ‘trick’ you into their scam.

  • Buyback Program

    buybackIs there a buy back program available with the company for the precious metals you purchase? What if you want to cash out when the price is right? Will you get a fair value for them? Not only you should get a fair price with the gold IRA firm during your purchase, but also during your assets liquidation too.

Trust your gut’s instinct and go with the company who’s looking out for your best interest rather than just turning a profit from your sale.


It can be a headache if you choose the wrong company as it can cost you additional money and time for the entire process. Or worse, get ripped off by some shady scammers that disguise as authoritative companies in the industry.

If you’ve decided to roll over to a gold IRA account, you should always consult a real trusted professional to help answer your remaining questions, your rollover process as well as any future tax issues.

Check Out the #1 Most Preferred Gold IRA Firm Today – Give them a call: 1-855-353-3915

What the Clients Say about Regal Assets…

TrustLink News for Regal Assets, LLC
Scott B. posted a review

I wanted my Roth rollover conversion to gold and silver to be seamless and through much research I chose Regal Assets. I work hard for my money/savings and Christian answered all of my questions. These guys are pros. They are five star team players. Thank you for providing your service. Read More ». . . read more Fri, 21 Oct 2016 00:00:00 GMT

David V. posted a review

Mr. Christian Howard made the whole transaction process seamless. From the initial conversation to the transfer of funds and the discussion on the investment options was orchestrated with straight forward pragmatic instructions that gave me great confidence in the process. Read More ». . . read more Mon, 10 Oct 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Peter C. posted a review

. Christian Howard and Jannette Compton made my transition/rollover into Regal virtually seamless. The professionalism in which they conduct themselves was almost non-intrusive. They were very knowledgeable,informative, and patient. Being new to the precious metals arena, I found this company and their personnel extremely pleasing to deal with. Thanks For All Your Help Read More ». . . read more Thu, 06 Oct 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Darrell W. posted a review

I made my first purchase from Regal in 2014 and worked with Adam Maguire and Collin Plume. Both provided outstanding service. I made my second purchase recently working with Ryder Ray and Ashley Filgueras. Both were outstanding. I would highly recommend Regal Assets to anyone considering purchasing precious medals. Darrell W Read More ». . . read more Wed, 05 Oct 2016 00:00:00 GMT

William A. posted a review

Mr. Christian Howard and his outstanding team, which included Leah Kendrick, Ashley Filgueras and Cherish Mueller made my purchase and experience quite simple. He was very informative in explaining the entire process, which put my mind at ease that I've made the right decision with Regal Assets. Thanks for your assistance! Read More ». . . read more Tue, 04 Oct 2016 00:00:00 GMT

dennis l. posted a review

Working with Christian and the rest of the Regal Asset team was fantastic. I had many questions and did a ton of research on a self-directed gold IRA before making a final decision; not just the process but also researched and actually contacted several other firms. Working with Christian and his team was so easy from start to end. They answered all my questions, was forthright about everything I had issues or concerns with, full disclosure and transparency, and made the process effortless. I... Read More ». . . read more Tue, 04 Oct 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Tim S. posted a review

As a first time buyer of gold and silver, I appreciate the time Christian Howard and his team of professionals took in explaining the ins and outs of precious metal investing, it was extremely easy to transfer my IRA and Regal keeps you informed every step in the process. I would recommend Regal Assets to family and friends. Read More ». . . read more Sat, 01 Oct 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Terrance P. posted a review

I have been served by Regal Assets, LLC and their advices are very useful to me. I got many important points which can help to the other people who are searching for help. Relating this i was a client of The Platinum 401k, Inc.( and i am happy with the kind of service they provided and i got the expected service from them. Read More ». . . read more Fri, 30 Sep 2016 00:00:00 GMT

THOMAS F. posted a review

Kirtan Khalsa was very helpful in guiding me through the process of transferring my non precious metals IRA account into a Regal Assets Gold IRA account. I commend and would recommend Regal Assets to anyone wishing to open a Precious Metals IRA account. A special thanks to the entire staff of Regal Assets. Read More ». . . read more Tue, 27 Sep 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Michael L. posted a review

It was a pleasure working with Ryder. There was no pressure and he made me feel comfortable with my decision to transfer some of my 403b to gold and silver. Read More ». . . read more Mon, 26 Sep 2016 00:00:00 GMT

DIANE L. posted a review

I had the previlage of working with Mr.Ray as I moved my IRA into metals.He made me comfortable as I did this transition. I was skeptical since I had my IRA with Scottrade and the market is not what it has been so selling all my stocks was a bit scary.Mr.Ray was so easy to talk to and helped me make the right choice. thanks again. Diane L Read More ». . . read more Thu, 22 Sep 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Iva S. posted a review

Finally after 2 attempts with a couple of other so-called Gold Rollover Firms. It was Christian Howard, Janette Compton, Leah Kendrick and Dillon Docker that helped me get to my goal (GOLD). And they did it with a professional swagger. No grinding phone calls or pressure to buy. As i write this review its day 45 since my retirement and very happy that I found Regal Assets to handle my retirement rollover. Now I can go fishing. Thank You ! Read More ». . . read more Wed, 21 Sep 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Eric V. posted a review

Transferring IRA money from another company was super Easy. From initial conversations with Charles, to online application and reminders from Jeannette, to the actual transfer were professional and simple. I wish everything in life were this simple. Read More ». . . read more Wed, 21 Sep 2016 00:00:00 GMT

matt c. posted a review

I wanted some diversification and Regal had the highest ratings. Once I got through all the paperwork I bought my metals. Regal's staff got me through it and it's a done deal. I would recommend them to my friends. Read More ». . . read more Sun, 18 Sep 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Calvin W. posted a review

My brokeage house went to a account balance fee base where they are now charging a flat 3/4% of the account balance as their brokerage fees, per quarter, which made my fees skyrocket. Upon paying $60 in fees in 2015 and over $800 so far in 2016 I sought out another means of preserving my IRA balance. I checked out other means and found the Gold IRA option. Then I did a search for a company to work with and found Regal Assets. I called and talked to Ryder Ray and found a professional, non-pres... Read More ». . . read more Sun, 18 Sep 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Sarah W. posted a review

Figuring out the best company to work with for a gold IRA was somewhat stressful until I found Regal Assets. When I saw their BBB rating and Trustlink reviews, I began to calm down. Then as the process started I was dazzled by their professionalism and responsiveness. Each person I talked with was amazing! And Mr. Ryder Ray was extremely pleasant, knowledgeable, and helpful whenever I had a question. There was absolutely no pressure. Thanks, Regal Assets! Read More ». . . read more Sat, 17 Sep 2016 00:00:00 GMT

David d. posted a review

They seem to have covered all of the bases - from setup, to storage, to buying/selling, to acquisition all with reasonable prices. Read More ». . . read more Sun, 11 Sep 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Steve K. posted a review

I almost fell into the Regal Lion's Lair, until I closely read the fine print that claimed "all" IRA funds would subject to the custodian precious metal purchase WITHOUT BEING VERIFIED by owner-recipient of self-directed IRA. Upon demanding to speak with Senior agent, I discovered the product I sought to purchase for the IRA (1 gm bars) were only available as individual bars at a price of $57 per gram, rather than the multiples of 50 or 100 combi-bars offered by other companies at a price of... Read More ». . . read more Fri, 09 Sep 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Micheal E. posted a review

I found Regal assets and my guy Ryder Ray were very pleasant to work with. I was expecting, at the very least, a low pressure sales person. What I actually received was a no pressure sales person. After reading the information they sent me. Mr. Ray emailed me to see if I had any questions. I’ve never bought gold before so yes I had a lot of questions. While Mr. Ray couldn’t give me any advice he did answer all my questions honestly and professionally. My Relationship with Ryder went on for... Read More ». . . read more Fri, 09 Sep 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Cameron L. posted a review

I admit that I was sceptical of finding a legitimate program that allowed me to purchase precious metals from an IRA. Christian Howard was willing to patiently answer my questions and set up an account that I was comfortable with. Read More ». . . read more Thu, 08 Sep 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Harold P. posted a review

Christian Howard, my account executive, and Jannette Compton were helpful and informative during the whole process of setting up my Precious Metals IRA. I was amazed at how quickly the rollover from a 401K to my new IRA happened. I can't see how it could have been easier. Excellent and professional are the watchwords for Regal Assets. Read More ». . . read more Tue, 06 Sep 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Marilyn S. posted a review

I was very pleased with the service I received from Christian Howard and Jannette Compton at Regal Assets. It was a difficult decision for me to put a portion of my IRA in precious metals, primarily because of all I have heard about scams and misleading salespersons. Once I started the process with Regal Assets, my fears were allayed through the use of professional tactics of educating the consumer, as demonstrated by Christian Howard, rather than pressuring the consumer. I was very pleased a... Read More ». . . read more Sun, 04 Sep 2016 00:00:00 GMT

David M. posted a review

Christian was a great help to me through the entire process. I knew very little about buying and owning gold - I only knew that I wanted to purchase some to diversify my portfolio. I spoke to a number of people at other companies, but Christian was the person who took the time to really explain everything to me and lay out the facts, without all the marketing BS. He gained my trust and I am looking forward to working with him for a long time to come. Read More ». . . read more Wed, 31 Aug 2016 00:00:00 GMT

David S. posted a review

Christian Howard and all involved at Regal Assets, LLC are providing me with absolutely the best service regarding an extraordinary decisive acquisition in these unsettling times. Read More ». . . read more Tue, 30 Aug 2016 00:00:00 GMT

William B. posted a review

I was provided excellence in customer service by Mr. Ryder Ray, the account executive for Regal Assets. He was my first contact when establishing my new account and has helped me through the entire process. Ryder was very helpful in providing me information and prompt assistance through each step. He was very professional in handling my account business and maintained a friendly and positive demeanor throughout my interaction with him. By his actions, he demonstrated to me quality customer se... Read More ». . . read more Tue, 30 Aug 2016 00:00:00 GMT

John Q. posted a review

Christian Howard and his staff did an exceptional job of guiding me along the Gold IRA transaction completed with them. Along with help from Jannette Compton, they kept in touch with me every step of the process. They were prompt, courteous and professional. I highly recommend using Regal Assets for your Gold IRA or next Gold & Silver purchase. John Q. Read More ». . . read more Mon, 29 Aug 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Dominic S. posted a review

I was in a profit sharing IRA at work, and decided to transfer some of my account to precious metals. I chose Regal Assets, after talking to Christin Howard. Jannette Compton started the ball rolling with the proper documents needed to make the translon seamless. Any question you have are answered quickly and thoroughly. If you call Jannette or Christin they will answer the phone, and answer your question. Everything is transparent and handled for you from the paper work, to purchasing the me... Read More ». . . read more Tue, 23 Aug 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Jason B. posted a review

I had wanted to transfer some of my older IRA/401 accounts over to precious metal accounts for a while, but didn't want to deal with the paperwork involved or doing the research to choose the right company to work with. With the upcoming election and uncertainty in the markets, I decided it was time. After researching multiple companies, I chose Regal Assets. It was a good decision. There was solid communication from beginning to the end of the process. All documents were sent via email and v... Read More ». . . read more Sun, 21 Aug 2016 00:00:00 GMT

cynthia w. posted a review

I was a bit worried that investing in physical metals would be complicated as I transferring from a company that didn't have hard assests. I contacted Christian Howard and his team made it seamless. They kept in constant contact and notified me every step of the process. I certainly recommend his work and company. Read More ». . . read more Tue, 09 Aug 2016 00:00:00 GMT

michael r. posted a review

Being a novice in precious metal purchases, I was a bit anxious. Christian and his sssociates walked me thru every step of the process. No problems whatsoever. Thank you Christian! Read More ». . . read more Sun, 07 Aug 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Steve C. posted a review

With the uncertain future economy, I wanted to diversify my portfolio somewhat and own physical precious metals. Christian Howard and Janette Compton helped greatly with the process of transferring a portion of my 401(k) and opening up a Precious Metals IRA. They walked me through the process and it was seamless. Christian even provided some insight when it came time to select which exact metals to purchase. I look forward to a long and prosperous relationship with Christian and Regal Assets. Read More ». . . read more Sun, 07 Aug 2016 00:00:00 GMT

P.A. posted a review

I recently decided to move my traditional IRA to a gold backed IRA. After much research I chose Regal Assets for that transaction. My experience was amazing, my account manager Christian Howard & his assistant Jannette Compton made it a seamless, painless transaction. Although the company I was moving my money from drug out the transaction as long as possible my team kept me informed every step of the way. I have told several friends about my experience and how helpful they were. Read More ». . . read more Sat, 06 Aug 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Pam M. posted a review

My husband & I decided we wanted to move some money out of the stock market & into a gold IRA. After researching several Gold IRA companies we were convinced that some are a scam & will pressure you to invest in overpriced numismatic coins. Christian Howard of Regal Assets gave us no high pressure & was very patient in explaining the process for the rollover. We highly recommend them. Read More ». . . read more Mon, 01 Aug 2016 00:00:00 GMT

David H. posted a review

I had wanted to buy GOLD to diversify my retirement portfolio for a while, after doing some research, I decided to go with Regal Assets and the process could not have gone smoother. Jannette did a wonderful job walking me through the roll-over process and communicating while we were waiting for the disbursement to arrive. Christian then assisted me with which precious metals I wanted and how much of each. The process could not have been smoother or more comforting for a novice precious metal... Read More ». . . read more Sun, 31 Jul 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Jeremy S. posted a review

I don’t often write reviews even when asked, however in this case I felt it was necessary for others like myself that were unsure of who to work with for my IRA Rollover. After some research I chose Regal Assets LLC and I was happy with the service right from the start. I worked with the 3 rock stars of the company I am sure, Christian Howard, Jannette Compton and Leah Kendrick. They walked me through every step, explained the process in as much or little details as I needed to understand so... Read More ». . . read more Wed, 27 Jul 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Stephen S. posted a review

Regal Assets: Courteous and Proffessional After carefully interviewing three other similar companies, I decided to utilize Regal Assets to diversify my investmentts. I owe this decision to the non-pushy, professional and educational method used by Christian Howard from the very beginning. While starting up the process, Christian Howard and his team member Jannette Compton were always there for me whenever I had a question. Displaying the utmost in diligence and competence, they cheerfully wor... Read More ». . . read more Wed, 27 Jul 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Howard R. posted a review

Being new to rolling over funds to a self directed IRA, I had numerous questions regarding commission/ transaction costs about my precious metals account. Christian Howard has been very patient and upfront with trying to explain costs for IRA's, and how they differ from purchasing metals outright. I know that if I continue to have questions, Christian will get back to me. Read More ». . . read more Tue, 26 Jul 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Heiderose L. posted a review

After shopping around and researching different precious metal companies, I liked what I read about Regal Assets. This is my first venture into gold and silver and I don't think I could have had a better experience than I got with Christian Howard and Jennette Compton. Jannette was amazing getting me through the paperwork and transfer process with clear instructions in her emails and was readily available on the phone to answer questions I had. Christian was equally professional, helpful, and... Read More ». . . read more Wed, 20 Jul 2016 00:00:00 GMT

John P. posted a review

My wife and I are nearing retirement age, and the up's and down's of the stock market, combined with the prospect of the huge government deficit, China's economic meltdown, and Brexit prompted us to explore other, safer avenues of investment. After doing a lot of research, we decided we wanted to invest in gold and silver. Regal Assets has been one of the highest rated precious metals investment firms for a long time. After working with Christian Howard and Jannette Compton, it's easy to see... Read More ». . . read more Wed, 13 Jul 2016 00:00:00 GMT

William F. posted a review

My wife and I wanted to protect our retirement IRA. We did a lot of research and all the experts have been saying that there will be another crash in the stock market soon so we searched for a way to protect those assets. We felt Gold and Silver were the investments that would do the best job. After we made that decision, we looked for the best company and Regal Asset stood out as number one. We called and Christian Howard talked with us, at great length, about all the details of rolling over... Read More ». . . read more Tue, 12 Jul 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Thomas P. posted a review

I have been extremely pleased with the outstanding service I have received from Regal Assets and especially Christian Howard and Jannette Compton. Both have been very helpful as I have never bought gold other than a ring or neckless and a Cross pen many years ago.The rollover of my IRA's was very smooth and efficient. I especially appreciated the updates and the profesional way things were handled. I was referred by a friend who has purchased gold and silver from Regal Assets and I am glad he... Read More ». . . read more Mon, 11 Jul 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Karen D. posted a review

My husband and I did an extensive research and review of investing in Gold and Silver IRAs. I spoke to multiple companies and decided to invest with Regal Assets. Christian Howard with the team of Jannette Compton and Leah Kendrick were very knowledgeable in the IRA Rollover and purchase of the metals. All three of this team was extremely professional throughout the process. I will highly recommend Regal Assets. Read More ». . . read more Mon, 11 Jul 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Richard v. posted a review

After carefully interviewing three other similar companies over a period of many weeks, I decided to utilize Regal Assets to diversify my IRA holdings. I owe this decision to the non-pushy, professional and educational method used by Christian Howard from the very beginning. While starting up the process, Christian Howard and his team member Jannette Compton were always there for me whenever I had a question. Displaying the utmost in diligence and competence, they cheerfully worked to educate... Read More ». . . read more Wed, 06 Jul 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Oscar T. posted a review

i was nerveous about my transfer of funds but Mr.Christian Howard and Jannette Compton made it so simple and easy, very happy with the service and will recommend you to my family and friends, thank you some much. Mr.Oscar T. Read More ». . . read more Tue, 05 Jul 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Timothy B. posted a review

I recently purchased some Silver Bars from Regal Assets with the help of Christian Howard, Ashley Filgueras and Cherish Mueller. Everyone was very professional and I am very satisfied with the service I received. Read More ». . . read more Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 GMT

James T. posted a review

I was transferring money from a 401k into a precious metal IRA...No stress in that, right. Made one call and all was handled very quickly and very professionally. All my concerns were addressed and questions answered. Extremely satisfied with the entire staff and experience. Highly recommend. Read More ». . . read more Wed, 29 Jun 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Michelle W. posted a review


Jeff M. posted a review

Moving my 401k to an investor directed Ira to invest in Metals was nerve racking. I was worried about dealing with different companies and possibly being scammed. Working with Chris and Jannette, having them available to answer my questions was very reassuring. The whole process went through smoothly Read More ». . . read more Sun, 26 Jun 2016 00:00:00 GMT

John E. posted a review

As I learn more and more about 401K's and fund managers, I realize the need to self direct my tiny nest egg. I learned that FUND MANAGERS are the crooks on Wall St. The make enormous profits while risking MY ASSETS in funds I didn't authorize, but pay me (or not) based on the performance of the funds I selected. In other words, THEY RISK MY MONEY, not theirs...take the profits and then pat me on the back with my 1.5% return. By the way...ask your retirement guy what "window dressing" is. Afte... Read More ». . . read more Tue, 21 Jun 2016 00:00:00 GMT

Philip B. posted a review

I would like to express my appreciation for the help and timely communications provided by Christian Howard, and before him, by Collin Plume. All my interactions with them were very pleasant, and informative. I give them each a Five Star/A+ rating. Philip Bartok Read More ». . . read more Tue, 21 Jun 2016 00:00:00 GMT